Chapter 1 – My various adventures this weekend

Well, since you asked……..

I got up on Saturday, after not getting more than four hours of sleep.  I’m still tired today!  But, it was worth it for sure.

(I had to get up today for my book class.  It starts at 9:30.  So, my alarm was set to 8:00.  I had been up late socializing at after the sketch comedy show………and then had got groceries on my way home.   I didn’t lay down until about 1 AM.)

Anyway, as I made the long, long, long, long trek on foot (fifteen minutes) to the Marta train station on Saturday morning, in the cold wet climate, while avoiding saber-tooth tigers and spastic lemurs dressed elaborately like people from 19th century France trying to kidnap me and telemarketers calling on my recently unreliable cell phone and a strange lady walking her twelve and a half foot tall dog, I began to think of the night before.  What a flirt that visitor had been.  She portrayed herself as so innocent and platonic and friendly and inquisitive…………and she was all of those things.  But she was more, much more, than that.  This visit was a fireball of mission.  And it succeeded.  I was hooked.

And I wanted to be hooked.  By her.

She’s a special lady.  And so hot.

Her mind is always curious.  And so is mine.  One more thing we have in common.

Again, as I was saying, like the “Anyway” above, once I got to Marta, I charged $5 on my Marta card and walked through the small electronic gate that was second from left.  Wait.  I didn’t tell you about how the kiosk payment machine wasn’t working.  See, there are four terminals available for use in loading money onto a Marta Breeze card.  I was using the one on the far left and another guy was on the unit second from the right.  I slid my card where I was supposed to and the computer screen froze.  So, I switched to the one just to the right.  At the same time, the other guy had used his card, got the same result and moved on to the kiosk on the far right.  Then, both of the screens on the previous locations unfroze.  They made beeping sounds simultaneously that signaled the system would automatically log out.  But, we both ignored this and remained stationed in our new positions.  I smiled and tried to see if he was equally amused.  Nope.

Maybe you didn’t want this kind of detail?

But, it’s all true.  No funny stuff.  Really.  And so is what comes next.  Or most of it is true.  Almost all of it below.  Except for one part.  Yet, I don’t think I should indicate at this point which section of the following paragraph should be overlooked when the reader is attempting to consider the content of this story.  I mean, isn’t my job as a storyteller to tell a story and not analyze it?

Okay, so once I was through the gate and had walked down the stairs toward the train line, I noticed a fifty-something year old guy was starring right at me.  I nodded my head as if to say hello.  He didn’t alter his gaze as my legs kept moving at a normal, calm pace.  Even once I had passed him and leaned against a concrete platform next to a wooden bench, I glanced his way and……..he was still locked on to me.  So, I pulled out a gun and made sure that he died quickly.  The end.

2 thoughts on “Chapter 1 – My various adventures this weekend

  1. Awesome chapter! Lol … I’m looking fwd to the other chapters. I like ur style. Reminds me of the “young and free me” which I imagine I would be if I were to be young (say, early 20’s) again 😎.
    “I mean, isn’t my job as a storyteller to tell a story and not analyze it?” Hehehe
    Peace
    David

Leave a Reply

